How do I delete or deactivate a patient?

First, go to the “Patients” page. For “pending” patients, who are patients who have not “activated” their account yet by creating a username and password, you can simply delete them. Find the patient you’d like to delete, and then click on the “Delete” link on the right side of that row.

Once a patient has activated their account, we don’t allow their records to be deleted. However, you can “deactivate” a patient. Find the patient you’d like to deactivate, then click on the “Deactivate” link on the right side of that row.

Please note that deactivated patients can always be reactivated later, and you will not be charged again for reactivating or deactivating patients. We provide the ability to deactivate patients to help you avoid clutter by "hiding" patients you are not currently treating.


Feedback and Knowledge Base